COVER SHEET TO BE ATTACHED TO ALL REPORTS SUBMITTED TO THE ACADEMIC SENATE

Date February 5, 2014 Report No.	ber (For Senate Use Only)
----------------------------------	---------------------------

Name of Committee Submitting Report

Academic Programs Committee

Committee Status: (elected chartered, appointed chartered, ad hoc, etc.)

Appointed Chartered

Names of Committee Members:

David Asch (STEM), Kevin Ball (Admin.), William Buckler (Advising), Jayne Caputo (Admin.), Maria Delost (HHS), Adam Earnheardt (CCAC, chair), Karen Giorgetti (UCC Chair), Karen Henning (Admin.), Loren Lease (CLASS), Zara Rowlands (HHS), Gail A Saunders-Smith (Education), Michael Slavens (Student), Cynthia Vigliotti (CLASS), Xiaolou Yang (WCBA)

Please write a brief summary of the report the Committee is submitting to the Senate: *Proposals Reviewed, Approved and Circulated:* Since our last report to Senate (April 2013) the Academic Programs Committee (APC) approved and put out for circulation the following proposals (no objections have been received. These proposals are reported for informational purposes only):

Proposals	Department	Name/Title
2012-13 AY		
001M-14	History	Slavic Studies Minor - New
002P-14	Sociology, Anthro, Gerontology	Sociology
003P-14	CSIS	BSAS in CIS
004P-14	HPES	Physical Education
005P-14	Dana School of Music	Music Recording and Technology
006P-14	Physics and Astronomy	BS in Physics and Astronomy
007P-14	CLASS	A.A.

Proposals received and under review: The following proposals have been received and under review.

Proposals 2012-13 AY	Department	Name/Title
008M-14	Art	Interdisc Studio Art (Non-Art Majors)
009P-14	Economics	Accelerated 4+1 MA
010P-14	Foreign Languages	Spanish and Spanish Education

Do you anticipate making a formal motion relative to the report? No

If substantive changes in your committee recommendation are made from the floor, would the committee prefer that the matter be sent back to committee for further consideration? Yes

Report respectfully submitted by:

Adam C. Earnheardt, Chair APC 2013-2014, (Chair, Department of Communication)